Module Content – Risk groups and bio safety levels

Exposure control and bio safety groups

(1 ratings)
TypeOnline Course
DateOct 5, 2018
Student Enrolled4
Start CourseBook Now

four risk groups are used to classify infectious and potentially dangerous microorganisms. These microorganisms are then further classified into risk groups by their pathogenicity, mode of transmission,host range and treatment options available

This module explains the concepts of organisms risk groups factors that forms the basis of organisms classification and levels of protection and  bio safety levels required for handling these organisms